NATIONAL PHARMACY WEEK

[19th to 24th November 2018]

Registration Form
Name:
Registration for Poster / Debate / Elocution / Quiz & Essay writing []
DOB:, Gender:
Edu. Qualification:
Designation:
Name of Institution:
Contact No :
Mail ID:
I here by declare that I'll abide by the rules and
regulations of the seminar
Signature of Applicant
with date

Patron

Prof. K. Muthyam Reddy

Hon. Secretary cum Correspondent RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy

Convener

Dr. B. Prabhashankar President

IPA - Telangana State Branch

Prof. M. Sumakanth Principal,

RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy

Participation Fee:

Registration form along with the registration fee in the form of Demand Draft (DD) drawn in favour of "The Principal, RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy", Payable at Hyderabad should be sent to Rbvrrwcop18@gmail.com on or before 17th November, 2018.

Poster Presentation with lunch: Rs 500/Debate/Elocution/ Quiz/ Essay writing & Cul-

tural events without lunch: Rs 200/-

Theme for Poster presentations

" Artificial Intelligence in healthcare system"

Note: Certificates will be issued by the

IPA - State Branch Telangana to the participants



NATIONAL PHARMACY WEEK



Jointly organized by

RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy &

IPA - Telangana State Branch



19th - 24th November 2018

Contact details:

www.rbvrrwcp.org

Rbvrrwcop18@gmail.com

For registration:

9704690943, 9985697677

About College:

RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy was established in the year 2006 under Hyderabad Mahila Vidya Sangham to provide education to women students. We have spacious class rooms, well equipped laboratories with latest equipment, seminar hall, conference room, computer lab and library.

We are offering the following courses

B. Pharmacy – 100

M. pharmacy specializations:

Pharmaceutical chemistry — 9

Pharmaceutical Analysis—12

Pharmaceutics -15

Pharm-D-30

Vision Statement:

To be a national women pharmacy professional leader in transforming lives through an innovative, rigorous and compassionate approach to Pharma education.

Mission Statement:

RBVRRWCP inspires, prepares and empowers girl students to succeed in a changing world.

About IPA

The Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA) founded in 1939, is the oldest premier association of pharmaceutical professionals in India. IPA operates in India through 20 state branches and 46 local branches. As a member of the Drug Technical Advisory Board, India, IPA is actively involved in advising the government on matters of professional importance. IPA is affiliated with international pharma associations like FIP, FAPA, CPA, AAPS, and is working with international bodies such as WHO and WHPA for carrying out various collaborative professional activities, organizing training programmes for professionals. IPA's major objective is to position pharmacists as one of the important healthcare providers in our country.

About National Pharmacy week

National Pharmacy Week, usually celebrating in the whole third week of November every year, which acknowledges the invaluable contributions that pharmacists and technicians do for patient care in hospitals, outpatient clinics, and other healthcare sectors. It is an ideal time for the pharmacy team to celebrate its work to ensure that medication use is safe and effective and to share those accomplishments with patients, other health professionals, and the community.

PROGRAM SCHEDULE

November 19th 2018

10 A.M - 11 A.M - Inaugural Ceremony

11 A.M - 11:15A.M - Tea break

11:15 A.M - 12:15 P.M - Scientific Session-I

12:15 A.M - 1:15 P.M - Scientific Session - II

1:15 P.M - 2:30 P.M - Lunch

Poster presentations from 2:30 P.M.

November 20th 2018

Debate/Elocution Competition from 2 P.M

Onwards

Topic for Debate: "Online pharmacy Boon or

Bane".

Topic for Elocution: "Recent advancements in

patient care"

November 22nd2018

Quiz & Essay Writing from 2 P.M Onwards
Topic for Essay writing: "Role of pharmacist in
primary health care"

November 24th2018

Cultural events from 10 A.M . Followed by Valedictory & Prize distribution

Organizing Committee

Dr. A. Krishna Sailaja Dr. K. Bhavyasri Ms. T. Vani Mrs. Chaitanya Dr. Shafia Baseera

Registration Committee

Dr. Sudha Parimala Mrs. K. Sruthi Mrs. V. Padmaja Mrs. Kusuma Pravallika Ms. M. Harshini

Scientific and Technical Committee

Dr. M. P. Kusuma Dr. P. Tripura sundari Dr. J. Archana Mrs. M. Vijaya Bhargavi Ms. Zeenath Banu Ms. Syeda Shabana Sultana

Food & Hospitality

Mrs. G. R. PrasannaLaxmi Mrs. G. Uma Rani Mrs. Swethasri Ms. Anusree Hari Mrs. P. Archana Ms. B. Sumadhura

Cultural Team

Dr. K. V. Ratnamala Mrs V. Asha Jyothi Mrs. A. Madhavi Mrs. V. Manasa Safura Ayesha Mujeeb