RBVRR WOMEN'S COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

College Code: 1706

3-4-343, Barkathpura, Hyderabad - 500 027 (T.S), India

Office: +91 40-27563065, Mobile: +91 9848930555
(Approved by PCI & Affiliated to Osmania University)
Recognized under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act 1956
EAMCET Code: RBVW PGECET Code: RBVW1

www.rbvrrwcp.org | Email: rbvrrwcoph@rediffmail.com & rbvrrwcp2006@gmail.com

Details of Statutory / Regulatory Committees

Date: 18-08-2022

Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee 2022-23

Constitution of Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee for RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy

Members of the Committee:

S. No	Name	Designation and Department
1	Dr.M. Sumakanth	Principal and Chairperson
2	G.R. PrasannaLaxmi	Senior Assistant Professor, Dept.of pharmaceutics
3.	P. Archana	Senior Assistant Professor, Dept.of pharmaceutical chemistry
4	M.Kavitha	Assistant Professor, Dept.of pharmacology
5.	Ankam Thriveni	Student , B.Pharmacy II YEAR
6	G.Shilpa	Student ,pharm.D II YEAR
7	Mrs.M. Sunitha	Lab Attender
8	Mrs.D.Hemalatha	Lab Attender

Preamble:

The Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee has been constituted to address grievances related to Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes students at RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy. The committee will ensure that the rights and interests of the SC/ST students are protected and any grievances they face are addressed promptly and effectively.

Objectives:

The objectives of the Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee are as follows:

- 1. To provide a platform for SC/ST students to voice their grievances related to academic and non-academic matters.
- 2. To take prompt action on complaints of discrimination, harassment, and any other grievances faced by SC/ST students.
- 3. To ensure that the rights and interests of SC/ST students are protected.
- 4. To ensure that SC/ST students have equal opportunities to access education and other resources in the college.

Composition of the Committee:

The Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee will include the following members:

- A designated officer who will act as the Chairperson of the committee.
- One SC/ST faculty member nominated by the Principal.
- One SC/ST non-teaching staff member nominated by the Principal.
- Two SC/ST students from each course/department, elected by the SC/ST students of that course/department.

PRINCIPAL

RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy

(CC No: 1706)

Barkatpura, Hyderabad-500 027 (TS)

RBVRR WOMEN'S COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

College Code: 1706

3-4-343, Barkathpura, Hyderabad - 500 027 (T.S), India

Office: +91 40-27563065, Mobile: +91 9848930555
(Approved by PCI & Affiliated to Osmania University)
Recognized under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act 1956

EAMCET Code: RBVW PGECET Code: RBVW1

www.rbvrrwcp.org | Email: rbvrrwcoph@rediffmail.com & rbvrrwcp2006@gmail.com

Functions and Responsibilities of the Committee:

The Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee will have the following functions and responsibilities:

- 1. To receive and address grievances related to SC/ST students.
- 2. To ensure that grievances are addressed promptly and effectively.
- 3. To conduct inquiries, investigations, and hearings as necessary to address grievances.
- 4. To recommend appropriate action to the Principal for the redressal of grievances.
- 5. To monitor the implementation of the recommendations made by the committee.
- 6. To provide periodic reports to the Principal on the functioning of the committee.

Term of Office:

The term of office for the Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee will be for one academic year. The members of the committee may be reappointed for subsequent terms.

Meetings:

The Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee will meet at least once every month during the academic year. Additional meetings may be held as necessary to address urgent grievances.

Quorum:

The quorum for the meetings of the Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee will be three members, including the Chairperson or their nominee.

Confidentiality:

The Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee will maintain strict confidentiality in all matters related to grievances received and investigations conducted.

Review of the Constitution:

This constitution of the Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee will be reviewed annually to ensure its relevance and effectiveness.

Amendment of the Constitution:

This constitution may be amended by a two-thirds majority vote of the members of the SC/ST Grievance Committee. The amended constitution will be submitted to the Principal for approval.

Signed by:

Principal

PRINCIPAL

RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy

(CC No: 1706)

y. s-kanth

Barkstpura, Hydersbad-500 027 (TS)

RBVRR WOMEN'S COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

College Code: 1706

3-4-343, Barkathpura, Hyderabad - 500 027 (T.S), India

Office: +91 40-27563065, Mobile: +91 9848930555
(Approved by PCI & Affiliated to Osmania University)
Recognized under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act 1956
EAMCET Code: RBVW PGECET Code: RBVW1

www.rbvrrwcp.org | Email: rbvrrwcoph@rediffmail.com & rbvrrwcp2006@gmail.com

Minutes of the meeting of the Anti SC/ST Harassment Committee

Date: 18-08-2022

Venue: Committee Room, RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy

Present:

S. No	Name	Designation and Department
1	Dr.M. Sumakanth	Principal and Chairperson
2	G.R. PrasannaLaxmi	Senior Assistant Professor, Dept.of Pharmaceutics
3.	P. Archana	Senior Assistant Professor, Dept.of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
4	M.Kavitha	Assistant Professor, Dept. of pharmacology
5.	Ankam Thriveni	Student, B.Pharmacy II YEAR
6	G.Shilpa	Student , pharm.D II YEAR
7	Mrs.M. Sunitha	Lab Attender
8	Mrs.D.Hemalatha	Lab Attender

Agenda:

- 1. Discussion of any grievances received
- 2. Any other business

Minutes:

Discussion of any grievances received:

The Chairperson informed the committee that no grievance related to SC/ST students had been received since the last meeting. The committee was pleased to note that no instance of harassment or discrimination had taken place.

Any other business:

The committee discussed the need to create awareness among students and staff about the rights of SC/ST students and the need to prevent discrimination and harassment. It was decided that a sensitization program would be conducted for all students and staff.

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chairperson.

Signed by:

PRINCIPAL
RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy

(CC No: 1706) Barkatpura, Hyderabed-500 027 (TS)